AFTER-HOURS SERVICES      

 

 

What are the Blue Sky Family Health Team after-hours services?

 

 The Blue Sky Family Health Team has an after-hours walk-in clinic as well as an after-hours telephone advisory service.

 

When should I use the after-hours services?

 You should always try making an appointment with your family doctor or nurse practitioner to book an appointment before using the after-hours services.  If you are unable to get a same-day appointment and need medical attention you should use our after-hours services.

 

Who can use these services?

 After Hours support in the Blue Sky Family Health Team is for all Blue Sky patients.

 
How do patients access the after-hours services?
The after-hours clinic is on the 2nd floor of the Blue Sky Family Health Team office at 685 Bloem St.  Clinic hours are Monday – Thursday from 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm, and Saturday & Sunday from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm.  Closed Fridays and Statutory Holidays.

 

The After-Hours Telephone Advisory Service number is 1-866-553-7205.  The service is available Monday – Thursday from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm and from Friday at 5:00pm until Monday at 9:00 am and on recognized holidays.  
 
Do the hours of the clinic change over the holidays?
 
Yes, the hours change from December 23, 2016 to January 9, 2017.  
 

Friday, December 23 – CLOSED

Saturday, December 24 – 9:00am-1:00pm

Sunday, December 25 – CLOSED

Monday, December 26 – CLOSED

Tuesday, December 27 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Wednesday, December 28 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Thursday, December 29 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Friday, December 30 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Saturday, December 31 – 9:00am-1:00pm

Sunday, January 1 – CLOSED

Monday, January 2 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday, January 3 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Wednesday, January 4 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Thursday, January 5 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Friday, January 6 – 2:00pm-8:00pm

Saturday, January 7 – 9:00am-1:00pm

Sunday, January 8 – 9:00am-1:00pm

 

 

Copyright (c) 2017 Blue Sky Family Health Team / Blue Sky Equipe Sante Familiale Terms Of Use  ·  Privacy Statement